Academic advising for international students

The UBC undergraduate faculties have advisors who deal specifically with international students and your academic concerns. Faculties and departments usually also have academic advisors who advise all UBC students on academic matters. Both can help you register for courses, select your major, get along with professors, and many other academic matters.

 
 

Applied Science

Arts

Arts Academic Advising

Arts International Academic Advisors

  • Atul Gadhia
  • Jessica King
  • Adam Lukasiewicz
  • Robert Tudhope
  • Mehrnaz Kobari - Associate Academic Advisor, UBC Vantage College & Arts Academic Advising

All Arts International Academic Advisors have the same contact information

Arts Academic Advising

arts.international@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4028

Web: Website
Buchanan D111
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Commerce

Dentistry

Economics

Education

Forestry

Ana Curcin

Ana Curcin

International Student Advisor/Recruiter

ana.curcin@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 827 5195

Web: Website
Forest Sciences Centre
2617-2424 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Canada

View map

Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Academic Advising, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Academic Advising, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Telephone: 604 822 2848

Web: Website
170–6371 Crescent Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
Canada

View map

Joint Academic Programs - Ritsumeikan

Joint Academic Programs - Tec de Monterrey

Dr. Salvador Trevino

Other Tec de Moterrey international academic advisors

Mathew Lyle

Tec - UBC Advisor

604 822 0266

mathew.lyle@ubc.ca

Dr. Salvador Trevino

Director - Tec de Monterrey-UBC

salvador.trevino@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 0266

Web: Website
International House
1783 West Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
Canada

View map

Kinesiology

Carlos Cantu

Carlos Cantu

Coordinator of International Affairs

hkin.advising@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4512

Web: Website
War Memorial Gymnasium
202 - 6081 University Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Land and Food Systems

Science

Stacey Simpson

Other Science international academic advisors

Abdulrahman Alnaar

International Student Recruiter & AdvisorFaculty of Science

Phone: 604.827.2014

alnaar@science.ubc.ca

Stacey Simpson

International Student Coordinator

simpson@science.ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 3656

Web: Website
A150 - 6221 University Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Vantage College

Mehrnaz Kobari

Other Vantage international academic advisors (faculty specific)

Tina Chan

Associate Academic Advisor, Engineering

604 827 3761

tina.chan@ubc.ca

Wendy Brett

International Student Advisor, Science

604 827 2605

wendy.brett@ubc.ca

-------------

Orchard Commons
6363 Agronomy Rd 
Vancouver,  BC Canada

Mehrnaz Kobari

Associate Academic Advisor

UBC Vantage College & Arts Academic Advising

arts.international@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4028

Web: Website
Buchanan D111
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map