Applications now open for "Round 2" exchange programs for Term 2. Deadline is May 10th - limited availability

Aarhus University

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg

Aoyama Gakuin University

Arizona State University

Australian National University

Bangor University

Bauhaus Universitat Weimar

Beijing Foreign Studies University

Beijing Forestry University

Cardiff University

Centrale Supélec

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Chulalongkorn University

City University of Hong Kong

Copenhagen Business School

DIS, Study Abroad in Scandinavia

Doshisha University

Durham University - Law only

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

El Colegio de México

Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam


ESSEC Business School

ETH Zurich

Ewha Womans University

Free University of Berlin

Fudan University - commerce only

Hebrew University of Jerusalem - commerce only

HEC Montréal (École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Montréal)

HEC Paris (École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Paris)

Hitotsubashi University

Hokkaido University

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - Engineering, Science and Arts only (no Commerce)

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Imperial College London

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

International Christian University

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven - Commerce only

Kazan Federal University

KEDGE Business School

Keio University - no Commerce

Koc University

Korea University - no Commerce

Kwansei Gakuin University

Kyoto University

Lancaster University

Loughborough University

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

LUISS Guido Carli - no Law

Macquarie University

McGill University- no Law

Monash University

Nanjing Forestry University

Nanjing University

Nanyang Technological University

National Chengchi University

National Taiwan Normal University

National Taiwan University

National University of Singapore - Engineering only

Norwegian School of Economics

Norwegian University of Life Sciences (UMB)

Oregon State University

Osaka University

Peking University - Law only

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Renmin University of China

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU)

Ritsumeikan University

Rosenheim University of Applied Sciences

RWTH Aachen University

San Diego State University

São Paulo Business School of Fundação Getúlio Vargas

São Paulo School of Economics of Fundação Getulio Vargas

Sciences Po Grenoble

Sciences Po Lyon

Sciences Po Paris / Reims - Okanagan only

Seoul National University

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Singapore Management University

SLU, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Sophia University

Stockholm School of Economics

Stockholm University School of Business

Sungkyunkwan University

Tec de Monterrey

Technical University of Berlin

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

Technical University of Munich

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Technische Universität Darmstadt

Tohoku University

Tokyo University of Agriculture

Tokyo University of Foreign Studies (TUFS)

UNAM (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Universidad de Chile

Universidad de Granada - study abroad only - no exchange

Universidad de las Américas Puebla

Universidad de Piura

Universidad de Salamanca

Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi - Commerce only

Universität Bonn

Universität Konstanz

Universitat Pompeu Fabra - Study Abroad only - no exchange

Universität St. Gallen

Universität Stuttgart

Universität zu Köln

Université de Lausanne

Université de Montréal

Universite de Toulouse - Jean Jaurès

Université Grenoble Alpes

Université Jean-Moulin Lyon III - no Law

Université Libre de Bruxelles - UBCO students only

Université Lumière Lyon 2

Université Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris 6)

Université Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris III

Universiteit Leiden - UBCO students only

Universiteit MaastrichtI - Law only

University College Dublin - Commerce only

University of Aberdeen

University of Adelaide

University of Amsterdam - Okanagan only

University of Arizona

University of Auckland

University of Birmingham

University of Bristol

University of Canterbury

University of Connecticut

University of Copenhagen

University of East Anglia

University of Eastern Finland

University of Economics, Prague

University of Edinburgh - Law only

University of Exeter

University of Glasgow - Law only

University of Helsinki

University of Hong Kong - no Law or Commerce

University of Latvia

University of Leeds

University of Ljubljana

University of Manchester

University of Maryland

University of Melbourne - Commerce or Law only

University of Navarra

University of New South Wales

University of Nottingham

University of Nottingham Ningbo, China

University of Otago - Commerce only

University of Padova

University of Queensland - Commerce and Law only

University of Sussex

University of Sydney - Law only

University of the Philippines Los Baños

University of Warsaw

University of Warwick

University of Washington

University of Western Australia - UBCV students only

University of Wollongong

University of Wurzburg

Uppsala Universitet

Wageningen University

Warsaw School of Economics

Waseda University

WHU-Otto Beisheim School of Management

Zhejiang University

How it works

1. Pick three schools

Use filters to narrow down the list, the rest is really about what YOU want to learn, see and experience. Can't find your area of study? Broaden your search. Most schools are open to all students. Check "Who can go" in the overview of the university to see if there are restrictions. Apply to Go Global with your 3 choices.

2. Apply to Go Global

You'll need to meet Go Global's requirements first. Where you get to go will depend on how many spots are available at the school, and how many UBC students want to go to the same place. Go Global matches you to one of your 3 choices and nominates you to apply.

How to apply

3. Apply to the school

The wait is around 6-8 weeks after the deadline date before you hear back. Once you are matched and nominated to a university, you'll get an email from Go Global with instructions on how to apply directly to that school.

Exchange, research + study abroad resources

Advising hours

Monday: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

You might not need to see an advisor. General questions about the Go Global Exchange process can be answered at the Main Office at the UBC Life Building (Vancouver). 

Go Global Vancouver

When emailing us, please include:

  1. Your student number in the subject line
  2. Your full name and if you are an incoming or outgoing exchange student in the body of the email

Go Global Vancouver

Telephone: 604 822 0942

Fax: 604 822 9885

UBC Life Building
6138 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1


Mon9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Tue9:30 am - 4:15 pm
Wed9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Thu9:00 am - 4:15 pm
Fri9:00 am - 4:15 pm

Go Global UBC Okanagan

When emailing us, please include:

  1. Your student number in the subject line
  2. Your full name and if you are an incoming or outgoing exchange student in the body of the email

If you cannot make it in for drop-ins, you can make an appointment or email your questions to

University Centre
3333 University Way Kelowna
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7

View map

Office Hours

Mon8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tue8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wed8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thu8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Fri8:30 am - 4:30 pm