Academic advising for international students

The UBC undergraduate faculties have advisors who deal specifically with international students and your academic concerns. Faculties and departments usually also have academic advisors who advise all UBC students on academic matters. Both can help you register for courses, select your major, get along with professors, and many other academic matters.

 
 

Applied Science

Arts

Arts Academic Advising

Arts International Academic Advisors

  • Atul Gadhia
  • Jessica King
  • Adam Lukasiewicz
  • Robert Tudhope
  • Shane Campbell - Associate Academic Advisor, UBC Vantage College & Arts Academic Advising

All Arts International Academic Advisors have the same contact information

Arts Academic Advising

arts.international@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4028

Web: Website
Buchanan D111
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Commerce

Wally Mitchell

Other Commerce international advisors

Jamie Tooze

International Student Coordinator

604 822 9525

jamie.tooze@sauder.ubc.ca

Wally Mitchell

International Student Coordinator

wally.mitchell@sauder.ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4751

Web: Website
Henry Angus Building
2053 Main Mall
Room 165
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
Canada

View map

Dentistry

Economics

Education

Dr. Lorrie Miller

Other international academic advisors

Bette Shippam

Program Coordinator, Advising

604 822 5444

bette.shippam@ubc.ca

Dr. Lorrie Miller

Program Coordinator, Advising

lorrie.miller@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 9128

Web: Website
Neville Scarfe Building
v
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Canada

View map

Forestry

Ana Curcin

Ana Curcin

International Student Advisor/Recruiter

ana.curcin@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 827 5195

Web: Website
Forest Sciences Centre
2617-2424 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Canada

View map

Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Academic Advising, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Academic Advising, Graduate and Post-Doctoral Studies

Telephone: 604 822 2848

Web: Website
170–6371 Crescent Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2
Canada

View map

Joint Academic Programs - Ritsumeikan

Joint Academic Programs - Tec de Monterrey

Dr. Salvador Trevino

Other Tec de Monterrey international academic advisors

Daniella Weber

Advisor, Tec de Monterrey-UBC

604 827 2486

daniella.weber@ubc.ca

Dr. Salvador Trevino

Director, Tec de Monterrey-UBC

salvador.trevino@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 0266

Web: Website
1001-6138 Student Union Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Kinesiology

Land and Food Systems

Science

Stacey Simpson

Other Science international academic advisors

Yuko Ikegami Lee

International Student Advisor

604 827 0383

lee@science.ubc.ca

Wendy Brett

International Student Advisor, Science and Vantage College

604 827 2605

wendy.brett@ubc.ca

Stacey Simpson

International Student Advisor

simpson@science.ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 3656

Web: Website
A150 - 6221 University Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map

Vantage College

Mehrnaz Kobari

Other Vantage international academic advisors (faculty specific)

Tina Chan

Associate Academic Advisor, Engineering

604 827 3761

tina.chan@ubc.ca

Wendy Brett

International Student Advisor, Science

604 827 2605

wendy.brett@ubc.ca

-------------

Orchard Commons
6363 Agronomy Rd 
Vancouver,  BC Canada

Mehrnaz Kobari

Associate Academic Advisor

UBC Vantage College & Arts Academic Advising

arts.international@ubc.ca

Telephone: 604 822 4028

Web: Website
Buchanan D111
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Canada

View map