Dr. Frank S. Abbott Graduate Fellowship in Pharmaceutical Sciences

A $15,000 fellowship is offered annually by Dr. Elizabeth Kwong (B.Sc. (Pharm) 1980, Ph.D. 1984) and Dr. Krishnaswamy Yeleswaram (Ph.D. 1992) for an outstanding graduate student in the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, in honour of Professor and Dean Emeritus Frank S. Abbott. Dr. Abbott joined the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 1966 and served as Dean of the Faculty from 1996 to 2002. In 1993, he was awarded the McNeil Award in Recognition of a Significant Contribution to Pharmaceutical Research by the Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada. This fellowship recognizes Dr. Abbott's role as a supervisor and mentor to dozens of Pharmaceutical Sciences graduate students. The award is made on the recommendation of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, in consultation with the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.

Award descriptions are meant for reference only. Values listed may not reflect the most up to date information.

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences